Posted by: pmlemar | July 2, 2010

Grand Forks, ND

Yesterday we made it to Grand Forks, ND to visit with my sister, brother-in-law and baby niece. It was 96 degrees outside when we got here. And my sister has no air conditioning in her house. HOT! We left around 8 in the morning, stopped for lunch in Alexandria (we ate at Culvers, yum!) and ended up getting to the house around 3.

As a housewarming gift, my parents gave Michelle and Casey a new grill so they don’t have to use their neighbor’s grill anymore. My mom and I were put in charge of assembling it. It was pretty easy to do, but with it being so hot out, it turned into quite a chore. Once I get home (because I forgot my camera cord) I will post a picture of the grill and Casey’s reaction when he saw his new present.

The rest of the day was spent lying around the house with about a billion fans going. Alexis is “walking” while holding onto furniture right now, and she is just the cutest little thing ever!

Today we plan on going shopping for a bit (air conditioning in the mall!) and probably go out to Buffalo Wild Wings for dinner because my dad loves the wings and I love the trivia games. Austin has nothing like this restaurant, so we like taking advantage of that whenever possible.

On the way here, we kept track of which state license plates we saw (as we always do on longer trips). So far, we’re at 22 states and 4 Canadian provinces. We’ll see how that list expands as the trip continues!

Leave a Reply

Categories

  • No categories
