Posted by: pmlemar | July 18, 2010

Preparing for California

Only two more days before I leave for California for my sister Vicki’s wedding! Only a few things to “worry” about: mostly bringing everything I need to bring, namely my bridesmaid dress. But, my mom insists on them bringing it because she and my dad have a suit suitcase so the dress won’t get wrinkled. As long as it gets there, I am happy!

I am taking extra vacation days to go to the wedding, and I’m pretty darn excited for it! I am only allowed 10 vacation days for this year while I’m an AmeriCorps VISTA. I’m using 5 of them for the wedding. This kind of break has been a long time coming, if you ask me. I deserve a week off work, and I’m going to savor it.

Tuesday I get to trek up to the Cities again for a meeting about the website I’ve been working on, and I’ll have time to hang out with a few friends again before I head out Wednesday around lunchtime. Then it’s a Denver layover, and a straight shot from there to L.A.!

The maid-of-honor is coming in around the same time as my flight, and I’ll finally get to meet her. She and Vicki have been great friends since college, but I’ve never had the chance to meet her. The other bridesmaids include me, Michelle (my other sister), and Rebecca (Elmo–the groom–‘s daughter). There will also be a junior bridesmaid instead of a flower girl.

A bunch of us will be going to the Hollywood Bowl for a bachelorette party listening to the LA Philharmonic play Motzart. Not exactly a swinging, crazy time, but it’ll be an amazing thing to see/hear!

Tonight, once all my clothes are clean again, I will pack up my stuff, including their gift! Is it Tuesday yet?

Leave a Reply

Categories

  • No categories
